Duo Lua

scroll to the next section

About us

The violin duo Lua was officially founded in Bremen in 2020 and consists of the sisters Aida and Lucía López Borrego from Seville (Spain). Musically trained in Spain, Holland and Germany, it is fair to say that they have been playing together all their lives!

As Duo Lua, they offer concerts in different formats. For example, they are part of the As Duo Lua, they offer concerts in different formats. For example, they are part of the platform CouponConcerts, an original project through which you can book private concerts or give them away. Every year they perform for seniors at the Johanniter Haus in Bremen-Horn.

In 2021, they played at the Wilhelm Wagenfeld House and on the Domshof grounds as part of the Bremen Summer of Culture. They were also allowed to open the exhibition „Six Fingers of a Hand“ in Rothenburg ob der Tauber with two concerts.

They also frequently play together in various ensembles such as the Konsonanz chamber ensemble, where they performed as a duo in the „Klingende Steine“ project at the Ostertorwache documentation site.

They are currently receiving a GVL grant for their duo project.

Aida Lopez - Duo Lua

Aida

Aida López, born in Seville in 1992, began her instrumental training at the age of 4 at the Pablo Casals School of Music, where she received lessons from Alexander Gruzenberg and Andrei Polianski, violinist of the „Real Orquesta Sinfónica de Sevilla“ (ROSS).

From 2006 to 2009 she continued her studies at the Conservatory „Francisco Guerrero“ Sevilla with Enrique Chaves and from 2010 to 2015 at the Sevilla Conservatory of Music, with Magdalena Moya and Lourdes Galache, where she graduated with distinction.

From 2015 to 2016 she studied „Master of Music – Orchestra Performance“ at the „Real Filharmonia de Galicia“, where she received lessons from concertmaster James Dahlgren. From 2017 to 2019 she studied at the Maastricht Conservatory (Netherlands) with Kyoko Yonemoto.

Since 2020 she has been in the Master’s programme „Artistic Training for Orchestral Instruments“ with Prof. Thomas Klug at the Musikhochschule Bremen.

Aida participated in projects of the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra (GMJO), the Dutch National Youth Orchestra (NJO), the Spanish National Youth Orchestra (JONDE) and the Andalusian Youth Orchestra (OJA). She was also an academist of the „Real Filharmonia de Galicia“ (2015-16), the „Orquesta Nacional de España“ (2016-18), as well as a 1st and 2nd violin intern with the Symphony Orchestra Aachen in 2018-2019.

She has also had engagements with professional orchestras such as the „Real Filharmonia de Galicia“ at the Salzburg Festival, the „Orquesta Sinfónica de Bankia“ (OSB), the „Orquesta Ciudad de Granada“ (OCG) and the „Orquesta de Córdoba“ (ODC).

Aida also plays chamber music frequently. She regularly plays concerts with her string quartet „D’Arezzo“ and received a first prize at the „I Chamber Music Yago Foundation Competition“ in Seville and a second prize at the „Malaga Crea 2015 Competition“ in Málaga. She is also a member of the Konsonanz chamber ensemble in Bremen.

Lucía Lopez - Duo Lua

Lucía

Lucía López, born in Seville in 1992, began her instrumental training at the age of 4 at the Pablo Casals Music School, where she received lessons from Eugeni Ojoguine and Andrei Polianski, violinist of the „Real Orquesta Sinfónica de Sevilla“ (ROSS).

From 2006 to 2009 she continued her studies at the Conservatory „Francisco Guerrero“ Sevilla with Magdalena Moya and Enrique Chaves and from 2010 to 2015 at the Sevilla Conservatory of Music, with Magdalena Moya and Lourdes Galache, where she graduated with distinction.

After lessons with Florian Donderer, she studied from 2017 to 2020 in the Master’s programme „Artistic Training for Orchestral Instruments“ with Prof. Thomas Klug at the Musikhochschule Bremen.

Lucía participated in projects of the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra (GMJO), the Cuban-European Youth Orchestra (CUE), the Dutch National Youth Orchestra (NJO), the Spanish National Youth Orchestra (JONDE) and the Andalusian Youth Orchestra (OJA). She was also 1st violin academist with the Hamburg Symphony Orchestra in 2018-19.

She has also had engagements with professional orchestras such as the „Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga“, „Orquesta Sinfónica de Bankia“ (OSB), „Orquesta Ciudad de Granada“ (OCG), „Orquesta de Córdoba“ (ODC), Folkwang Kammerorchester Essen, Hamburger Symphoniker, Philharmonisches Orchester des Staatstheaters Cottbus or the Bremer Philharmoniker, where she received a temporary contract in 2019-20.

Lucía also plays chamber music frequently. She regularly gives concerts with her string quartet „D’Arezzo“ and received a first prize at the „I Chamber Music Yago Foundation Competition“ in Seville and a second prize at the „Malaga Crea 2015 Competition“ in Málaga. She is also a member of the Konsonanz chamber ensemble in Bremen.

Media

Jean-Marie Leclair – Sonata No. 5 in E minor for Two Violins, Op. 3

B. Bartók – Duet for two Violins: 35. Ruthentische Kolomejka

W. Jay. Sydeman – „Homage to Bach“ No. 3

W. Jay. Sydeman – „Homage to Bach“ No. 5

W. Jay. Sydeman – „Homage to Bartók“ No. 7

Calendar

2022-06-03

2:30pm – 3:15pm

„The dialogue of the violin duo“

Celler Schloss
Schloßpl. 1
29221 Celle

Residenzmuseum am Celler Schloss

2022-09-03

12:30pm – 1:30pm

„Folklore between two“

Market Concert
Open Space Domshof
28195 Bremen

more Info

Booking and contact

Book or give away a concert

We look forward to hearing from you!

All about CouponConcerts

Voucher for a private concert

Contact by e-mail

Book the DUO LUA for a house concert or give a gift voucher to your friends and relatives!

mail@duolua.com

Book the DUO LUA

Many thanks to our
supporters and sponsors:

The logo of GVLThe logo of NEUSTART KULTUR

Duo Lua

zum nächsten Abschnitt scrollen

Über uns

Das Violinen-Duo Lua wurde offiziell im Jahr 2020 in Bremen gegründet und besteht aus den Schwestern Aida und Lucía López Borrego aus Sevilla (Spanien). Musikalisch ausgebildet in Spanien, Holland und Deutschland, kann man bei den beiden mit Fug und Recht behaupten: sie spielen bereits ihr ganzes Leben zusammen!

Als Duo Lua bieten sie Konzerte in verschiedenen Formaten an. Zum Beispiel sind sie Teil der CouponConcerts Plattform, ein originelles Projekt, durch das man private Konzerte buchen oder verschenken kann. Im Johanniter Haus in Bremen-Horn treten sie jedes Jahr für Senioren auf.

2021 haben sie im Rahmen des Bremer Kultursommers im Wilhelm-Wagenfeld-Haus sowie auf dem Domshof-Gelände gespielt. Außerdem durften sie die Ausstellung „Sechs Finger einer Hand“ in Rothenburg ob der Tauber mit zwei Konzerten eröffnen.

Darüber hinaus spielen sie häufig gemeinsam bei verschiedenen Ensembles wie dem Kammerensemble Konsonanz, wo sie auch als Duo beim Projekt „Klingende Steine“ in der Dokumentationsstätte Ostertorwache aufgetreten sind.

Derzeit erhalten sie ein GVL-Stipendium für ihr Duo-Projekt.

Aida Lopez - Duo Lua

Aida

Aida López, 1992 in Sevilla geboren, begann ihre Instrumentalausbildung im Alter von 4 Jahren an der Musikschule Pablo Casals, wo sie Unterricht bei Alexander Gruzenberg und Andrei Polianski, Geiger des „Real Orquesta Sinfónica de Sevilla“ (ROSS), erhielt.

Von 2006 bis 2009 setze sie ihre Ausbildung am Konservatorium „Francisco Guerrero“ Sevilla bei Enrique Chaves fort und von 2010 bis 2015 an der Musikhochschule Sevilla, bei Magdalena Moya und Lourdes Galache, wo sie ihr Studium mit Auszeichnung abschloss.

Von 2015 bis 2016 studierte sie „Master of Music – Orchesterspiel“ beim „Real Filharmonia de Galicia”, wo sie Unterricht beim Konzertmeister James Dahlgren erhielt. Von 2017 bis 2019 studierte sie am Konservatorium Maastricht (Netherlands) bei Kyoko Yonemoto.

Seit 2020 befindet sie sich im Master-Studiengang „Künstlerische Ausbildung Orchesterinstrumente“ bei Prof. Thomas Klug an der Musikhochschule Bremen.

Aida nahm an Projekten des Gustav Mahler Jugendorchesters (GMJO), des Niederländischen Bundesjugendorchesters (NJO), des Spanischen Bundesjugendorchesters (JONDE) und des Andalusischen Jugendorchesters (OJA) teil. Außerdem war sie Akademistin der „Real Filharmonia de Galicia” (2015-16), der „Orquesta Nacional de España” (2016-18), sowie 2018-2019 Praktikantin 1. und 2. Geige beim Sinfonieorchester Aachen.

Des Weiteren hatte sie Engagements bei professionellen Orchestern wie dem „Real Filharmonia de Galicia” bei den Salzburger Festspielen, dem „Orquesta Sinfónica de Bankia“ (OSB), dem „Orquesta Ciudad de Granada“ (OCG) und dem „Orquesta de Córdoba“ (ODC).

Aida spielt auch häufig Kammermusik. Mit ihrem Streichquartett „D’Arezzo“ spielt sie regelmäßig Konzerte und erhielt einen ersten Preis beim „I Kammermusik Yago Foundation Wettbewerb“ in Sevilla und einen zweiten Preis beim „Malaga Crea 2015 Wettbewerb“ in Málaga. Sie ist auch Mitglied des Kammerensembles Konsonanz in Bremen.

Lucía Lopez - Duo Lua

Lucía

Lucía López, 1992 in Sevilla geboren, begann ihre Instrumentalausbildung im Alter von 4 Jahren an der Musikschule Pablo Casals, wo sie Unterricht bei Eugeni Ojoguine und Andrei Polianski, Geiger des „Real Orquesta Sinfónica de Sevilla“ (ROSS), erhielt.

Von 2006 bis 2009 setzte sie ihre Ausbildung am Konservatorium „Francisco Guerrero“ Sevilla bei Magdalena Moya und Enrique Chaves fort und von 2010 bis 2015 an der Musikhochschule Sevilla, bei Magdalena Moya und Lourdes Galache, wo sie ihr Studium mit Auszeichnung abschloss.

Nach dem Unterricht bei Florian Donderer studierte sie von 2017 bis 2020 im Master-Studiengang „Künstlerische Ausbildung Orchesterinstrumente“ bei Prof. Thomas Klug an der Musikhochschule Bremen.

Lucía nahm an Projekten des Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester (GMJO), des Cuban-European Jugendorchester (CUE), des Niederländischen Bundesjugendorchesters (NJO), des Spanischen Bundesjugendorchesters (JONDE) und des Andalusischen Jugendorchester (OJA) teil. Außerdem war sie 2018-19 Akademistin der 1. Violinen bei den Hamburger Symphonikern.

Des Weiteren hatte sie Engagements bei professionellen Orchestern wie dem ”Orquesta Filarmónica de Málaga”, „Orquesta Sinfónica de Bankia“ (OSB), „Orquesta Ciudad de Granada“ (OCG), „Orquesta de Córdoba“ (ODC), Folkwang Kammerorchester Essen, Hamburger Symphoniker, Philharmonisches Orchester des Staatstheaters Cottbus oder den Bremer Philharmonikern, wo sie 2019-20 einen Zeitvertrag erhielt.

Lucía spielt auch häufig Kammermusik. Mit ihrem Streichquartett „D’Arezzo“ gibt sie regelmäßig Konzerte und erhielt einen ersten Preis beim „I Kammermusik Yago Foundation Wettbewerb“ in Sevilla und einen zweiten Preis beim „Malaga Crea 2015 Wettbewerb“ in Málaga. Sie ist auch Mitglied des Kammerensembles Konsonanz in Bremen.

Media

Jean-Marie Leclair – Sonate Nr. 5 in e-Moll für zwei Violinen, Op. 3

B. Bartók – Duette für zwei Violinen: 35. „Ruthentische Kolomejka“

B. Bartók – Duette für zwei Violinen: 22. Mückentanz

B. Bartók – Duette für zwei Violinen: 25. Ungarisches Lied

B. Bartók – Duette für zwei Violinen: 32. Tanzlied

W. Jay. Sydeman – „Hommage an Bach“ Nr. 3

W. Jay. Sydeman – „Hommage an Bach“ Nr. 5

W. Jay. Sydeman – „Hommage an Bartók“ Nr. 7

Kalender

06.05.2022

10:00-10:40

„Tänze von gestern und heute“

Pro Seniore Residenz
Am Fontaneplatz
03050 Cottbus

Pro Seniore Residenz

10.05.2022

11:00-11:45

„Tänze von gestern und heute“

Tagespflege Ambulantis
Schillerstr.75

03046 Cottbus

Tagespflege Ambulantis

03.06.2022

14:30-15:15

„Der Dialog des Geigenduos“

Celler Schloss

Schloßpl. 1

29221 Celle

Residenzmuseum am Schloss

Buchung und Kontakt

Konzert buchen oder verschenken

Buchen Sie das DUO LUA für ein Hauskonzert oder verschenken Sie einen Gutschein an Ihre Freunde und Verwandte!

Alles über die CouponConcerts

Gutschein für ein privates Konzert

Kontakt per E-Mail

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

mail@duolua.com

Buchen Sie das DUO LUA

Vielen Dank an unsere
Unterstützer und Förderer:

Das Logo der GVLDas Logo von NEUSTART KULTUR